Robert Schnase
Bishop of the Rio Texas Annual Conference
rschnase@riotexas.org

Laura Merrill
Director of Clergy Excellence & Assistant to the Bishop
lmerrill@riotexas.org 

Dalia Trevino
Executive Assistant to Bishop Robert Schnase
dtrevino@riotexas.org
 

Alicia Leyva
Administrative Assistant to Laura Merrill and Board of Ordained Ministry
alicial@riotexas.org
 

Conference Officers

Mickey McCandless
Annual Conference Secretary
mmccandless@riotexas.org


 

 

 

 

Karen Horan
Director of Creating/Vitalizing Congregations & Developing Leaders
khoran@riotexas.org

Diana Phillips
Director of Connectional Ministries
dphillips@riotexas.org

Tanya Campen
Director of Intergenerational
Ministries
teustace@riotexas.org 

Abel Vega
Director of Mission, Service & Justice Ministries
avega@riotexas.org

Shelly Kennerdell
Admin Assistant
skennerdell@riotexas.org

Eve Albert
Admin Assist
evealbert@riotexas.org

Will Rice
Director, Communications
and Media Ministries
wrice@riotexas.org

Austin
Newton

Communications Associate
anewton@riotexas.org

Sylvia Treviño
Receptionist and
Administrative Assistant
to Communications
strevino@riotexas.org

kendall-waller-website.jpg

Kendall Waller
Director of Finance & Administrative Ministries
kwaller@riotexas.org

nan-2019-headshot.jpg

Nan Pyle
Administrative Assistant to
Kendall Waller
npyle@riotexas.org

Isabel Munoz
Associate Director of
Human Resources & Benefits
imunoz@riotexas.org

tina-whitaker-website.jpg

Tina Whitaker
Property/
Liability
Insurance Administrator twhitaker@riotexas.org

Adria Maylone-Gomez
Comptroller
agomez@riotexas.org

Frank Cortez
Senior Accountant
fcortez@riotexas.org

Monica Moore
Accounts Payable monicam@riotexas.org

Ruby Hernandez
Accounts Receivable/
Apportionments rubyh@riotexas.org

Patty Chebultz
Data Base Manager
pattyc@riotexas.org


Lissette Guillen
Pensions Benefit Bookkeeper lguillen@riotexas.org