Higher Education & Campus Ministry (HEM)

United Methodist outreach to college and university students occurs in a variety of ways. Your conference campus ministries excel at offering them Christ. The Rio Texas Conference Higher Education and Campus Ministry Team encourages you to continue staying in touch with all United Methodist students while supporting these campus ministries. You are invited to visit each campus ministry unit. May God continue to bless our campus ministries and their students.

Get connected!

Fill out my online form.

Campus Ministers

Rev. Don Brewington
Huston-Tillotson University
debrewington@htu.edu


Dr. Sally Cook
Texas Lutheran University
scook@tlu.edu

 

Carolyn James
St. Philip's College, San Antonio
4godcampusministry@gmail.com
 

 

Rev. Ryan Jenson
Texas State University
ryan@ucmwesley.org

 

Lori Browder Jones
Angelo State University
lori.jones811@yahoo.com

 

Rev. David J. Moreno
University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
applenow@aol.com

 

Megan Otto
University of Texas at Austin
University United Methodist Church
motto@uumc.org

 

Austin Mertz
Del Marr College
Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi
austin.w.mertz@gmail.com

 

Rev. Wanda Ritchea
Victoria College
University of Houston, Victoria
ucmvictx@yahoo.com

 

Rev. Johnny Silva
San Antonio College
UTSA
Trinity University
umcm.director@gmail.com

 

Rev. Rusty Teeter
University of Texas at Austin
rusty@texaswesley.com